Graduate Council

The Graduate Council was established by the Board of Governors in 1968 and was granted the authority and responsibility for the development of basic policies for the graduate education system and for the encouragement, improvement and evaluation of graduate programs throughout the university.

Per the Graduate Council bylaws, its membership includes two graduate faculty members elected from each of the schools and colleges with graduate programs, three graduate faculty members appointed by the dean of the graduate school, and a graduate student.

Meeting schedule and minutes

See Graduate Council meeting dates, agendas and minutes.

Membership

Name Email Department S/C
Ed Cackett (Chair) ecackett@wayne.edu Physics CLAS
Mohamed Dabaja (Student representative) gk1828@wayne.edu Biological Sciences CLAS
Cheol Lee cheol@wayne.edu Accounting MISB
Attila Yaprak attila.yaprak@wayne.edu Marketing & Supply Chain Management MISB
Jeffrey Martin aa3975@wayne.edu Kinesiology, Health & Sport Studies COE
Tamara Hew-Butler tamara.hew-butler@wayne.edu Kinesiology, Health & Sport Studies COE
Golam Newaz ad5874@wayne.edu Mechanical Engineering EN
Robert Reynolds aa0057@wayne.edu Computer Science EN
Sarah Pearline fm9392@wayne.edu Theater & Dance CFPCA
Fred Vultee dx4632@wayne.edu Communication CFPCA
David Moss david.moss@wayne.edu Disability Law Clinic Law
Paul Dubinsky pauldubinsky@wayne.edu Law Law
Chera Kee ckee@wayne.edu English CLAS
Marcus Dickson marcus.dickson@wayne.edu Psychology CLAS
Stephen Chrisomalis chrisomalis@wayne.edu Anthropology CLAS
Yoon Young-Ro ed7847@wayne.edu Economics CLAS
Christine D'Arpa christine.darpa@wayne.edu Information Sciences SIS
Deborah Charbonneau dcharbon@wayne.edu Information Sciences SIS
Larry Matherly  lmather@med.wayne.edu Oncology SOM
Malathy Puthan Shekhar shekharm@karmanos.org Basic Medical Sciences SOM
April Vallerand ahv@wayne.edu Nursing CON
Mary Ann McCoy maryanne@wayne.edu Nursing CON
Zhengping Yi zhengping.yi@wayne.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences EACPHS
Preethy Samuel preethy@wayne.edu Occupational Therapy EACPHS
Athena Kheibari athena.kheibari@wayne.edu Social Work SOW
Stella Resko stella@wayne.edu Social Work SOW