Contact us

As part of the university's response to COVID-19, the Graduate School is currently working remotely. We are available during regular business hours 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday-Friday

Admissions

For general applicant and student questions about graduate applications:
gradadmissions@wayne.edu, 313-577-4723

For staff and faculty questions about Graduate Admissions Slate tech support:  
Alexandrea Kummer, Data Analyst, alexandrea.kummer@wayne.edu, 313-577-8140

For staff and faculty questions about the processing of application exceptions (low grade point average, non-traditional degree, TOEFL waiver, three-year bachelor's degree), residency appeals, and special graduate applications (international study abroad, Fulbright and Munich Fellowships):
Sherry Quinn, Director of the Office of Graduate Admissions, ai6644@wayne.edu, 313-577-8141

Student services

For general questions: gradschool@wayne.edu
For scholarship questions: gradscholarships@wayne.edu
For Ph.D. questions: phdstudents@wayne.edu
For master's degree questions

For questions about graduate assistantships, additional service assignments and tuition/student accounts:
Tricia Koufes, Manager of the Dean's Office, ae5366@wayne.edu, 313-577-2145

For questions about awards, fellowships and commencement:
Karen Schramm, Ph.D. Manager of Awards and Events, karen.schramm@wayne.edu, 313-577-8053

For questions about career development and professional development events:
Sokol Todi, Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Development, stodi@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-1173

Postdoctoral scholars

For questions about postdoctoral scholars and the Postdoctoral Association:
Sokol Todi, Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Development, stodi@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-1173

Faculty

For questions about academic standards:
Sharon Lean, Associate Dean of Student Success, sflean@wayne.edu, 313-577-0213

For questions about proposing or revising a graduate program:
Todd Leff, Associate Dean of Student Career Development, tleff@wayne.edu, 313-277-8002

For questions about graduate faculty appointments:
Karen Schramm, Ph.D. Manager of Awards and Events, karen.schramm@wayne.edu, 313-577-8053

For questions about program proposals and the Graduate Council:
Mary Wood, Program Director, mewood@wayne.edu, 313-577-0551

Marketing

For questions about outreach and graduate student recruitment:
Shantelle Cavin, Graduate Programs Outreach Specialist, bp2785@wayne.edu, 313-577-0096

For general media inquiries: 
Nick Mattar, Associate Director of Marketing, nmattar@wayne.edu

Business affairs

For questions about operational and administrative activities:
Lakshmi Sabapathy, Director of Business Affairs, lakshmi@wayne.edu, 313-577-8051

For questions about WayneBuy, TravelWayne and account review:
Sha'Ron Williams, Manager of Business Operations, ax8812@wayne.edu, 313-577-0218

Data management

For questions about data on prospective students, current graduate students and alumni:
Mustafa Ziyad, Associate Director of the Office of Data Management, mustafa.ziyad@wayne.edu, 313-577-2968

ReBUILDetroit

For faculty and staff questions about BUILD:
Farron McIntee, Director of the Research Enrichment Core, farron@wayne.edu, 313-577-9427

For questions about the BUILD consortium and programming:
Jennifer Tabb, BUILD Project Coordinator, jtabb@wayne.edu, 313-577-9904

Office of the dean

Amanda Bryant-Friedrich, Dean, amanda.bryant-friedrich@wayne.edu
Caterina Schueler, Executive Assistant to the Dean, aw2849@wayne.edu, 313-577-2172